No, if you are going to step away from your computer, please be sure to "Exit" the course fully. If your computer becomes inactive, the system will automatically log you out. In some cases, it may not become obvious that you have been logged out until you progress with the course and the system does not save the new progress. To avoid losing work, be sure to "Exit" the course fully if your computer is inactive.